My Favorite Foundation

20160404_200306

Ever since I can remember, I have loved playing with makeup. I remember my mom putting on her makeup, and me not being able to wait until I could wear my own. Now that I’m older, I have to really watch the makeup I put on my face. I have super sensitive skin that breaks out when most things touch it.

Additionally, I have rosacea. This causes my skin to look red, and sometimes I want to cover up the redness.

I started getting pretty upset because there was no way for me to hide the redness when every foundation I put on my face broke me out! It got to the point where I had to decide between a face that had breakouts or a face that was red.

The obvious choice was a red face, but I knew there had to be something out there to help my skin.

I went in Sephora and one of the sales associates suggested that I try Tarte Amazonian Clay Foundation.

Let me tell you something. This stuff changed my life! I know that sounds silly, but any girl will understand.

Not only does Tarte makeup cover up my redness, it actually improves the texture of my skin. The best part about this product is that it’s made from natural ingredients and it’s not tested on animals.

If you have sensitive skin but still want to wear makeup, try out this foundation. I have normal skin; not too dry, and not too oily.

Keep in mind that this foundation is on the pricey side, but it’s definitely worth it if you have sensitive skin!

 

 

Leave a Reply

